The Polish tax system distinguishes 12 types of taxes, including:

  • Nine direct taxes:
    • corporate income tax (CIT),
    • personal income tax (PIT),
    • tax on civil law transactions,
    • real estate tax,
    • tax on means of transport,
    • inheritance and donations tax,
    • agricultural tax,
    • forestry tax,
    • tax on dogs
  • Three indirect taxes:
    • tax on goods and services (VAT),
    • excise duty,
    • game tax.

Set out below are the key features of the main taxes in Poland:

Corporate income tax (CIT)

Personal income tax (PIT)

Tax on goods and services (VAT)

Property tax (real estate tax)


Prepared for the Polish Information and Foreign Investment Agency by:

MDDP - Tax Advice Company

Bookmark with:    
Polish Information and Foreign Investment Agency
ul. Bagatela 12; 00-585 Warsaw;
Fax: +48 22 334 9889

e-mail for investors:

office hours: Monday-Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m
Taxpayer's Identification Number (NIP) PL 526-030-01-67;

All Rights Reserved; Legal disclaimer
Portal PAIiIZ wykorzystuje pliki cookies. Korzystanie z witryny oznacza zgodę na ich zapis lub wykorzystanie.
Więcej informacji znajdziesz w naszej Polityce Prywatności. Akceptuję politykę prywatności Portalu zamknij